Thermal Management Award

ASME Unit: Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD)
Date Established: 1994
Achievement: Excellence in the area of engineering science of thermal management of electronic systems. Some of they key areas to be considered (one or more of these areas may be sufficient for a successful nomination: Design- Acknowledged force behind the invention and/or design of products or systems considered as significant. The significance may derive from one or more of the following:
Limitations: The award is only given to an individual one time The winner of the K16-Clock award for any year is not eligible to be nominated for the EPPD Thermal management award in the same year
Nomination Deadline: 9/30
Form of Award: Plaque
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: EPPD
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: EPPD Award Committee
Selecting Process: The process will be initiated by the awards committee chair Request for nominations from the awards committee chair to the membership at large (by May 15th)- (Sample letter request for nominations) All nominations must be accompanied by a full resume and a 1 page summary matching the criteria mentioned above to the candidate accomplishments. Close nomination window by July 30th . Awards committee to recommend candidates suitable for the awards to the executive committee by August 15th. Executive committee vote and selection of the winner by August 30th. Winner notified by Chair of the Ex-com Award plaque to be presented to the winner at the IMECE if possible (if the winner is attending) otherwise mailed to him.
Funding: EPPD Custodial account
Date Created: 12/8/2008
Date Modified: 11/19/2009

Winners of the Thermal Management Award

2021 Prof. Justin A. Weibel
2020 Joshua L. Gess
2008 Gamal Refai-Ahmed
2007 Bahgat Sammakia
2006 Yojendra Joshi
2005 Roger Schmidt
2004 Cristina Amon
2002 Dereje Agonafer
2000 Rich Wirtz
1998 Wataru Nakayama
1996 Avi Bar-Cohen
1994 Alan Kraus

You are now leaving