Student Member Of The Year Award

ASME Unit: Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD)
Date Established: 2008
Achievement: The award is to recognize a current student who has excelled in research and has shown promise to be a strong contributor in the field of electronic and photonic packaging.
Limitations: Active participation in EPPD sponsored conferences such as IMECE, ITherm and InterPACK Nominee must be enrolled as a full time undergraduate or graduate student conducting research in the area of electronic and photonic packaging
Nomination Deadline: 9/30
Form of Award: Plaque
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: EPPD
Level of Award: Division
Selecting Process: The nomination package should include a nomination letter, the candidate's CV, and no more than 3 letters of recommendation.
Date Created: 12/8/2008
Date Modified: 1/24/2013

Winners of the Student Member Of The Year Award

2023 Ahmet Mete Muslu
2021 Karthekeyan Sridhar
2020 Abel Misrak
2019 Ki Wook Jung
2018 Jimil Shah
2017 Mr. Shantanu Deshpande
2016 Sohail R. Reddy
2015 Matt Rau
2014 Dr. Fahad Mirza
2012 Jointly awarded to Elham Maghsoudi and Susmita Dash
2011 Jointly awarded to TJ Breen and Justin Weibel
2010 Prashant Gupta
2009 Ms. Tannaz Harirchian
2008 Sergio Escobar-Vargas

You are now leaving