Student Manufacturing Design Competition Award

ASME Unit: Manufacturing Engineering Division (MED)
Date Established: 1995
Achievement: Given to students for any design of a system, component or process that can be used to promote the science and practice of Manufacturing Engineering where "product is the desired end result"
Limitations: Graduate or undergraduate student who is registered in school full time through the spring of that year'/s contest and must be an ASME member.
Form of Award: First Prize - $1000 Honorarium, $100 Travel supplement, Certificate, Dinner Ticket(s) to the MED Award Banquet; Second Prize - $750 Honorarium, $100 Travel supplement, Certificate, Dinner Ticket(s) to the MED Award Banquet; and Third Prize - $500 Honorar
Frequency of Award: Manufacturing Engineering Division
Administrative: Division
Selected By: Judge Panel
Selecting Process: Project submittal
Funding: MED Custodian Account
Date Created: 11/8/2000
Date Modified: 7/13/12
Contact Name: MED Executive Committee Treasurer/Secretary

Winners of the Student Manufacturing Design Competition Award

1995 Robert Ivester - Univ. of Mass.-Amherst
1996 Matthew Brightman - Univ. of Mass-Dartmouth
1997 Edward Rodriguez- Univ. of Texas-Pan American
1998 Dennis Iglesias - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
1999 Melody Langeneckert - Univ. of Illinois @ Urbana-Champaign
2000 Yong-Tai Im - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2001 Jean-Phillippe Clerc
2001 Mathew Sapp, University of Florida
2001 David Lewis, University of Florida
2001 Robert Dieme, University of Florida
2001 Yassine Cerkaoui, University of Florida
2001 James Newbury, University of Florida
2009 Christina Laskowski, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2009 Todd Snelson, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2009 Matt Michaud, Columbia University
2009 Matt Guido, Columbia University
2010 Jaron Kuppers, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2010 Casey Hoffman, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2010 Wei Huang, Southern Methodist University
2010 James Magargee, Northwestern University
2010 Morgan McHugh, Northwestern University
2011 Alex Weisser, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2011 Alex Fehrenbacher, University of Wisconsin
2011 Matthew Standley, University of New Hampshire
2012 Ryan Surveski et al., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2012 Luke Hemenetz and Tim Rockers, Northwestern University
2012 Horacio Rios Corzo et al.,Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey
2013 Robert Iuliano, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2013 Matthew Klompas, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2013 Stephen Racca and Kristen Berube, University of New Hampshire
2014 Amanda Shagori, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2014 Joshua Konstantinos, Drexel University
2014 John Malcovitch, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2020 Leonardo James Barajas, University of Texas - Dallas
2021 Andrew Eyring 
2022 Tadeusz Kosmal
2023 Ben Forbes

You are now leaving