Robert T. Knapp Award

ASME Unit: Fluids Engineering Division (FED)
Date Established: 1958
Achievement: Outstanding original paper resulting directly from analytical or laboratory research.
Limitations: Papers must be presented to the Society under the auspices of the Fluids Engineering Division within two calendar years prior to the year of the award. Author(s) need not be ASME members.
Nomination Deadline: 31-Dec
Form of Award: Plaque
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Fluids Engineering Division (FED)
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Fluids Engineering Division Honors Committee
Selecting Process: Fluids Engineering Division Honors Committee solicits nominations from all ASME members. Each nominated paper goes through a formal peer review. The best candidates are discussed at a once-a-year meeting and the best (or none) is selected for the award
Funding: Fluids Engineering Division custodian account
Date Created: ########
Date Modified: ########
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Robert T. Knapp Award

2016  V. Chitta and D. K. Walters
2015  Rachelle L. Speth and Datta V. Gaitonde
2014  J. Gao, J. Chen, D. Guildenbecher and P. Reu
2013  A. Cihonski, J. Finn and S. Apte
2012  Y. Doron and M. Schultz
2011  Jiarong Hong 
2011  Joseph Katz 
2011  Michael P. Schultz
2010  M. Emst 
2010  M. Sommerfeld
2008  Yutaka Abe 
2008  Satoshi Matsumoto
2008  Shigeru Awazu 
2007  Marina Campolo 
2007  Andrea Cremese 
2007  Alfredo Soldati 
2006  Yi-Chih Chow 
2006  Joseph Katz 
2006  Francesco Sorrana 
2006  Oguz Uzol 
2005  Alexander F. Doll 
2005  Mathias Heinrchs 
2005  Grank Goldschmidtboeing 
2005  Hans-Juergen Schrag
2005  Ulrich T. Hopt 
2005  Peter Woias 
2004  Michael P. Schultz 
2004  Karen A. Flack 
2003  Jeffery Taylor and 
2003  Mark N. Glausner 
2002  William K. George 
2002  Xia Wang
2002  Luciano Castillo 
2002  C.H. Hidrovo 
2001  D.P. Hart 
2001  D.P. Hart 
2000  S.W. Coppen 
2000  C.B. Rogers 
1999  T. Manning 
1999  S.K. Lele 
1998  N. Sinha
1998  A. Hosangadi 
1998  R. Lee
1998  B. York 
1998  P. Cavallo 
1998  S. Dash 
1997  D.G. Dommermuth
1997  R.C.Y. Mui 
1996  C. David Pruett 
1995  N. Mangiavacchi
1995  R. Gundlapalli
1995  R. Akhavan 
1994  P. Roache 
1993  F.E. McCaughan 
1993  H. Bedir 
1992  M.A.Leschziner 
1991  R.S. Meyer 
1991  M.L. Billet
1991  J. W. Holl 
1985  R.L. Street 
1985  J.R. Koseff 
1980  C. Brennen 
1979  T. Morel 
1977  A.J. Acosta
1977  C. Brennen 
1976  R. L. Loehrke
1976  H.M. Nagib 
1975  O. Furuya 
1974  J.P. Johnston 
1973  V. H. Arakeri 
1973  A.J. Acosta 
1972  G. Heskestad 
1971  P. N. Shankar 
1970  J.W. Holl 
1970  A.J. Kornhauser 
1969  L.R. Glicksman 
1968  Milton Plesset 
1968  R.E. Devine 
1967  N.D. Shutter
1967  R.B. Messier 
1966  Robert Hickling 
1965  B. R. Parkin 

You are now leaving