Richard S. Woodbury Award

ASME Unit: Internal Combustion Engine Division (ICED)
Date Established: 1984
Achievement: Eminent achievement or distinguished contribution to the management of those engaged in design, development, application and operation of internal combustion engines.
Limitations: Recipient must be member of ICE Division. No person may receive the award more than once.
Nomination Deadline: 5/1
Form of Award: Plaque
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Internal Combustion Engine Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: ICE Honors and Awards Committee
Selecting Process: Nominator submits biography and information pertinent to the individual's qualifications to the ICE Honors & Awards Chair. Nominator must also obtain at least one additional reference letter from a close associate for submittal to ICE Division Honors
Funding: Division
Date Created: 10/18/2000
Date Modified: 5/5/2009
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Richard S. Woodbury Award

1995  Donald T. Blizzard 
1996  James H. Garrett 
1997  Garin M. VanDeMark 
1998  P.K. Subramanyan 
1999  David B. Aldag 

You are now leaving