Outstanding Service Award

ASME Unit: Pressure Vessels and Piping Division (PVP)
Date Established: 1994
Achievement: Unusual outstanding voluntary service to the Pressure Vessels and Piping Division (PVP) marked by outstanding performance, prolonged and committed service, devotion, enthusiasm, and faithfulness.
Limitations: One award per year; No person shall receive more than 1 PVPD Outstanding Service Award; Members who have not received PVP Medal will be given preference; and Individuals (members of the Executive Committee and Honors Committee) responsible for selectin
Nomination Deadline: 5/1
Form of Award: Certificate and $500 honorarium
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Pressure Vessels & Piping Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Pressure Vessels & Piping Division
Selecting Process: Nominations are recommended by various committees and reviewed by the Honors Committee and submitted to the Executive Committee for approval
Funding: PVPD Custodian Account
Date Created: 11/11/2000
Date Modified: 11/19/09
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Outstanding Service Award

1995  M.K. Au-Yang 
1997  James F. Cory, Jr. 
1998  Warren H. Bamford, Jr. 
1999  Jerry L. Gordon 
2000  Artin A. Dermenjian 
2001  K. R. Rao 
2002  Don Fryer 
2003  Marina Ruggles-Wrenn 
2004  Young Kwon – Kohei Suzuki 
2005  Arturs Kalnins 
2006  Sharif Rahman 
2007  Dennis K. Williams
2008 Mahendra D. Rana
2009 L. Ike Ezekoye
2010 Gerry C. Slagis
2011 Dennis H Martens
2012 William J. Koves*
2013 Claude Faidy
2014 Stephen J. Hensel
2015 Trevor G. Seipp
2016 David Rudland, Darren Stang*
2017 Matt Feldman
2018 Ravi Baliga
2019 Kunio Hasegawa
2020 Wolf D. Reinhardt

You are now leaving ASME.org