Medal of Achievement

ASME Unit:  
Date Established: 1980
Achievement: Distinguished and continued contributions over a substantial period of time to the advancement of Solid Waste Processing Technology
Limitations: Not restricted by nationality, profession or to ASME member'/s profession, not awarded for service to the Division.
Nomination Deadline: 5/1
Form of Award:  
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Materials & Energy Recovery Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Division Executive Committee approves or disapproves after receipt of nomination.
Selecting Process: Detailed written nomination with five supporting letters submitted to Division Executive Committee.
Funding: Division operating budget or custodian fund
Date Created: 11/21/2000
Date Modified: 4/25//2013
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Medal of Achievement Recipients

1982 Elmer R. Kaiser
1984 Georg Stabenow
1988 Robert K. Hampton, Junius W. Stephenson
1990 Herbert I. Hollander
1999 Floyd Hasselriis
2001 Gloria Mills, Walter H. Stevenson, P.E
2002 Richard Seelinger, James D. Kilgro
2004 Maria Zannes 2003 Steven Passage, PE
2005 H. Lanier ('Lanny') Hickman, Jr., P.E., D.E.E.
2007 Anthony J. Orlando
2008 Nickolas J. Themelis
2009 James F. Wood
2012 Mark A. Weidman
2013 Larry D. Richardson 
2014 John Klett

You are now leaving