Lyapunov Award

ASME Unit: Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established: 2003
Achievement: Life long contributions to the field of nonlinear dynamics
Nomination Deadline: 8/10
Form of Award:  
Frequency of Award: Biannual
Administrative: Design Engineering Division – Technical Committee on Multibody Systems and Nonlinear Dynamics (MSND)
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: MSND Awards Subcommittee
Selecting Process:  
Date Created: 11/3/2009
Date Modified: 11/19/2009
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Lyapunov Award Recipients

2023 Gabor Stepan
2021 Balakumar Balachandran
2019 Peter Hagerdon
2017 Giuseppe Rega
2015 Stuart S. Antman
2013 J. Michael T. Thompson
2011 Earl H. Dowell
2009 Philip Holmes
2007 Francis C. Moon
2005 Ali H. Nayfeh

You are now leaving