Kornel F. Ehmann Manufacturing Medal

ASME Unit: Manufacturing Engineering Division (MED)
Date Established: 2019
Achievement: The award recognizes the best original paper or papers submitted to ASME and clearly concerned with or related to micro- or nano-scale manufacturing processes or products.
Limitations: None
Nomination Deadline: 2/1
Form of Award: $1000 honorarium, to be split among multiple awardees in the case that there are multiple authors of the recognized paper, and a medal for each awardee
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Manufacturing Engineering Division (MED)
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Manufacturing Engineering Division (MED) Award Committee
Selection Process: Journal of Micro and Nano Manufacturing associate editors will provide nominations to the JMNM editor, who will submit to the MED Award Committee. Further, nominations will be solicited through ASME website and direct emailed to Professor Jian Cao at jcao@northwestern.edu
Funding: An endowment
Date Created: 2019
Date Modified:  
Contact Name: Michael Cullinan
Contact Email: Michael.cullinan@austin.utexas.edu
Contact Phone: 512-471-0262

Winners of the Kornel F. Ehmann Manufacturing Medal

2023 Robert M. Panas, Martin L. Culpepper
2022 Taajza Singleton, Lawrence Kulinsky
2021 Yang Yang, Keyu Chen, Ping Guo
2020 Obehi G. Dibua, Anil Yuksel, Nilabh K. Roy, Chee S. Foong, Michael Cullinan

You are now leaving ASME.org