Kodak Best Paper In Design Automation Award

ASME Unit: Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established: 1989 for an initial period of 5 years
Achievement: Best paper at Design Automation Conference
Limitations: Preference is given to papers that describe work that should reduce the time required to bring a design from concept to customer. Research activity with a focus on collapsing a product'/s time to market. This includes: improving design quality; promoting
Nomination Deadline: 8/10
Form of Award: $1,000 honorarium and plaque
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Design Engineering Division - Design Automation Committee
Level of Award: Division
Design Automation Honors and Awards Subcommittee  
Selecting Process: Papers are nominated by the Design Automation Awards Editors, the Committee selects the winning paper by consensus
Funding: Kodak provides $1,000 and a plaque
Date Created: 10/18/2000
Date Modified: 11/19/2009
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Kodak Best Paper In Design Automation Award Recipients

1991 Dr. David Hoeltzel
1992 Dr. Mehran Chirehdast
1992 Hae Chang Gea
1992 Noboru Kikuchi
1992 Panos Papalambros

You are now leaving ASME.org