Jacob P. Den Hartog Award

ASME Unit: Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established: 1987
Achievement: Lifelong contribution to the teaching and/or practice of vibration engineering
Nomination Deadline: 6/1
Form of Award: Certificate
Frequency of Award: Every other year
Administrative: Design Engineering Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: TCVS
Selecting Process: By vote of TCVS members
Funding: Funded by an account with Honors & Awards
Date Created: 10/18/2000
Date Modified: 1/23/2013
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Jacob P. Den Hartog Award Recipients

1987 J.P. Den Hartog
1989 W.T. Thomson
1991 S.H. Crandall
1993 R.E.D. Bishop
1995 T.K. Caughey
1997 A.H. Nayfeh
1999 L. Meirovitch
2001 Y.K. Lin
2003 V. Modi
2005 D. Mote
2007 D. J. Inman
2009 E.H. Dowell

You are now leaving ASME.org