ISPS Distinguished Institution Award

Date Established: 2012
Achievement: Dedication to the Information Storage & Processing Systems Division and for excellence in research and contribution to the data storage industry
Limitations: Nominations must be made by ISPS Division members or members of the ISPS Executive Committee. Membership in ISPS is not required to be nominated.
Nomination Deadline: April 15
Frequency of Award: Annual or Bi-annual
Selected By: The ISPS Division Executive Committee
Selecting Process: Award nominations must include a nomination cover page, citation, nomination rationale statement, and curriculum vitae as well as evidence of accomplishments and supporting letters of recommendation.
Contact Name: Andrey Ovcharenko
Contact Email:

ISPS Distinguished Institution Award Winners

2023 Prof. Wan-Chin Kim
2021 Aravind Murthy
2020 Andrey Ovcharenko, Kyoung-Su Park
2019 Prof Paul Chao, Prof. Bhushan Bharat
2018 James Chang
2017 No Award
2016 No Award
2015 No Award
2014 Prof. Young-Pil Park, Prof. Chong Tow Chong
2012 Prof. Frank E. Talke, Prof. David B. Bogy

You are now leaving