Frederick P. Smarro Award

ASME Unit: Plant Engineering & Maintenance Division (PEMD)
Date Established: 1987
Achievement: Significant contribution to the discipline and practice of plant maintenance/engineering
Limitations: B.S. in engineering (4 years accredited in Institution or non-domestic equivalent) and current/recent practice in the environment in which accomplishments are considered noteworthy.
Nomination Deadline: 5/1
Form of Award: Framed certificate, $1,000 Honorarium, and travel support ($800.00 maximum) to award ceremony.
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Plant Engineering & Maintenance Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Plant Engineering and Maintenance Division (PEM) Executive Committee
Selecting Process: Nominees are expected to do the following: Fill out information data sheet, phone for personal interview with Executive Committee Member, write a one to six page newsletter article on a subject of interest
Funding: Reed Exhibition Companies provide support for honorarium and travel.
Date Created: 11/9/2000
Date Modified: 5/6/2009
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Frederick P. Smarro Award Recipients 

1994 Wayne A. Vaughn, Harley Davidson Motor Co Inc.
1996 William Gruber, The Nestle Company
1997 Bill Maggard, International Paper
1998 Keith Mobley, Integrated Systems Inc.
1999 Heinz Bloch, Process Machinery Consulting
2000 Donald E. Bently, Bently Nevada Corp.
2000 Charles L. Bailey
2001 Rex M. Gallaher, U.S. Postal Service

You are now leaving