Distinguished Service Award Heat Transfer Division

ASME Unit: Heat Transfer Division (HTD)
Date Established: 1979
Achievement: Unusual, outstanding, and sustained distinguished service to the Division.
Limitations: None
Nomination Deadline: October 1
Form of Award: Plaque and certificate
Frequency of Award: No Limit
Administrative: Heat Transfer Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Heat Transfer Division Executive Committee
Selecting Process: Review of nominations by the Honors and Awards Committee (K-3), which makes its recommendation to the Executive Committee. For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Funding: Heat Transfer Custodian Account
Date Created: 10/24/2000
Date Modified: 10/24/2012
Contact Name:
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:

Winners of the Distinguished Service Award
1983  Erwin Fried
1987  Lloyd H. Back
1991  Stothe Peter Kezios
1995  James P. Harnett
1998  K.T. Yang
2005  William Begell
2008  Art Bergles
2009  Jong H. Kim

You are now leaving ASME.org