D'Alembert Award

ASME Unit: Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established: 2003
Achievement: Life long contributions to the field of multibody system dynamics
Nomination Deadline: 8/10
Form of Award:  
Frequency of Award: Biannual
Administrative: Design Engineering Division – Technical Committee on Multibody Systems and Nonlinear Dynamics (MSND)
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: MSND Awards Subcommittee
Selecting Process:  
Date Created: 11/3/2009
Date Modified: 11/19/2009
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the D'/Alembert Award

2022 Parviz Nikravesh
2021 Not Awarded
2020 Friedrich Pfeiffer
2018 Jens Wittenburg
2016 Olivier Bauchau
2013 Ahmed Shabana
2011 Javier García de Jalón
2009 Edward Haug
2007 Werner Schiehlen
2005 Thomas R. Kane

You are now leaving ASME.org