C. D. Mote Jr., Early Career Award

ASME Unit:

Design Engineering Division (DED)

Date Established: 2013
Achievement: The Award is presented to an early-career recipient who demonstrates research excellence in the field of vibration and acoustics. At the time of awarding, candidates must have been a member of ASME for at least 3 years, be under the age of 40 years, and be within 10 years of their terminal degree.
Nomination Deadline: 2/1, Final Deadline April 1, 2020
Form of Award: Wood Plaque & Conference Registration Honorarium $1,500
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Technical Committee on Vibrations and Sound
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Design Engineering Division Honors and Awards Committee
Selecting Process: Nomination packages should include a letter of nomination, letters of support, the nominee’s curriculum vitae, and other supporting documents, if any. All nomination packages must be submitted electronically in one single pdf file. The deadline for the receipt of nomination packages is April 1, 2020.
Funding: Technical Committee on Vibrations and Sound
Date Created:
Date Modified:
Contact Name:
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:

Winners of the C. D. Mote Jr., Early Career Award

2023 Kathryn Matlack
2022 Suyi Li
2021 Hanna Cho
2020 Ryan Harne
2019 Fabio Semperlott
2018 Matthew Brake
2017 Alper Erturk
2016 Mohammed Daqaq
2015 Maurizio Porfiri
2014 Jeffrey Rhoads

C. D. Mote Jr., Early Career Award Nomination Instructions

You are now leaving ASME.org