Bachelor's Level Best Paper Award

ASME Unit: Bioengineering Division (BED)
Date Established: 1989
Achievement: Undergraduate students who submit the best paper at the BED Student Paper Competition held at the International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition (IMECE).
Nomination Deadline: 5/1
Form of Award: Certificate plus honorarium
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Bioengineering Division (BED)
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: BED Honors Committee
Selecting Process: Selection of the best student papers follows oral presentation at the IMECE.
Funding: Custodian account
Date Created: 8/29/2000
Date Modified: 5/4/2009
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Bachelor'/s Level Best Paper Award

  1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
1993 Joseph G. Ong    
1995 S. Tchikanda D. Wulfman M. Rupert
1997 B. Murphy L. DeFrate M. Sathyamory
1998 J. Kimmelman J. Gil T. Cole
1999 Jeremy Suggs Emily A. Hall Roberta Murnyack
2000 No Award Presented    
2001 Aaron Moskowitz Andrew Morley Audrey House
2002 A. L. Kirkendall D. A. Dickerson W. J. Newman
2003 Patricia Arauz Casey Korecki Crystal Ripplinger & David Schneider
2005 Vishal Patel Andrea Les Hiroki Kamada & Alex Pang
2006 An Nguyen Allison Finger Andrea Para
2007 Robert Metter Andrea Tan Adam Bernstein
2009 Ashwin Nathan Victoria Yeh Timothy Gundert
2010 Kyla Barr Alina Oltean Matthew Bockman
2011 Kathy Chou Adam Griebel Kelvin Luu
2012 Jeffrey Hypio Kelly Seymour Bethany Powell
2013 Ryan G. Koch David M. Kingsley Natalie K. Craik

You are now leaving