The ASME Turbo Expo Early Career Engineer Travel Award

ASME Unit: International Gas Turbine Institute

Date Established: 2003

Achievement: The ASME IGTI Executive Committee instituted an award for young engineers in order to facilitate the participation of worthy young professionals to Turbo Expo.

Nomination Deadline: February 1st

Form of Award: The Turbo Expo Early Career Engineer Travel Award is intended for early career engineers working in industry, in government or in academia to obtain travel funding to attend ASME Turbo Expo to present a paper which they have authored or co-authored.

The purpose is to provide a way for more to participate in the annual Turbo Expo.
  • One Complimentary ASME Turbo Expo Technical Conference Registration
  • Complimentary hotel accommodations (Sunday to Friday)
  • Up to $1,000 toward approved travel expenses
The nominee must have obtained an academic degree (Bachelor, Master, PhD, or equivalent degrees) in an engineering discipline related to turbomachinery within five years from the year of the Turbo Expo that the applicant wishes to attend. The paper or poster being presented can be research results from work completed either while pursuing an academic degree, or after leaving school and entering the job field. Post-doctoral researchers in academic institutions are eligible so long as they have been in post no longer than five years full time equivalent.

Frequency of Award: Annual

Administrative: ASME International Gas Turbine Institute

Level of Award: Division

Selected By: An award sub-committee of the IGTI Executive Committee

Funding: IGTI’s Operating Fund

Date Modified: 11/1/21

Contact Name: ASME Staff

Contact Email:

Contact Phone: 1-281-493-3491

Download Nomination Form

Congratulations to our 2021 ASME IGTI Young Engineer Turbo Expo Participation Award Winners!

Amrita Basak Pennsylvania State University
Eva van Beurden Cooll Sustainable Energy Solutions B.V
Xiao He Imperial College
Richard Hollenbach Duke University
Nikola Kafedzhiyski Siemens Energy AB
Amit Kumar Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Marcel Otto University of Central Floria
Ajey Singh Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Alberto Vannoni University of Genoa
Peter Warren University of Central Floria
Tingcheng Wu Texas A&M University

You are now leaving