The ASME IGTI Student Scholarship Program

ASME Unit: International Gas Turbine Institute

Achievement: The International Gas Turbine Institute has a long and proud history of providing scholarships awards to students in the gas turbine field that show promise and has supplied more than one million dollars over the years. The purpose of these awards is to bring students into the gas turbine field and make them aware of this exciting career field.

Nomination Deadline: Changes yearly, check the Student Scholarship page

Form of Award: $2,000

Frequency of Award: Annual

Administrative: ASME International Gas Turbine Institute

Level of Award: Division

Selected By: Candidates are reviewed by the ASME Scholarship Committee and the IGTI Scholarship Committee.

Funding: IGTI’s Operating Fund

Date Modified: 7/9/2020

Contact Name: For further assistance navigating the application, please contact or call toll free (U.S. applicants only) 855.276.3734. The application can be found at:

Contact Email:

Contact Phone: 1-281-493-3491

Congratulations to our 2020-2021 ASME IGTI Student Scholarship Winners

Diego Alarcon Verlezza University of Georgia
Alene Basmadjian University of Oklahoma Norman Campus
Nathanael Chu University of Texas at Austin
Erin Dubas University of Virginia-Main Campus
Raphael Hatami University of Colorado Denver
Adam Hernandez-Miranda University of Guanajuato
Jake Johnson Boise State University
Mohammad Kahn University of Southern California
Dylan Konop Bradley University
Scotty Lucas University of the Pacific
Nicolas Maciel Northeastern University
Benjamin Mathew LeTourneau University
Damilola Ojedeji Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
Elyssa Penson Bucknell University
Timothy Riordan Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Anna Stevenson University of Alabama
V Sai Subhankar IIT Kharagpur
Thomas Townsend University of Arkansas Main Campus
Jarred Vasinko Penn State University Park
Mario Alejandro Zuniga Servin ITESM, Monterrey Campus

You are now leaving