The ASME IGTI Student Advisory Committee Travel Award

ASME Unit: International Gas Turbine Institute

Achievement: The ASME IGTI Division Leadership instituted an award for students who both participate in the conference and actively contribute to the growth of the SAC. Applicants for these awards must be seeking a degree and must be or plan to be members of the SAC. 

Nomination Deadline: February 1

Form of Award: Reimbursement of approved expenses to attend and participate in ASME Turbo Expo, up to $2,000 USD.

Frequency of Award: Annual

Administrative: ASME International Gas Turbine Institute

Level of Award: Division

Selected By: Applicants are reviewed and selected by the Executive Committee of the Student Advisory Committee.

Funding: IGTI’s Operating Fund

Date Modified: 11/29/2022

Contact Name: ASME Staff

Contact Email:

Contact Phone: 1-281-493-3491

Congratulations to our 2024 ASME IGTI Student Advisory Committee Travel (SACTA) Award Winners!

Name University
Ahmed Fakhrudin Safdari University of Central Florida
Aravind Chandh Georgia Institute of Technology
Chinmay Nair University of Virginia
Christopher Loving University of Central Florida
Dahae Jeong Pennsylvania State University
Dandan Peng KU Leuven
Edwin Joseph Munoz Lopez Technical University of Munich
Hara Prakash Mishra National Institute of Technology Rourkela, India
Ishita Jain Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Lakshminarayanan Seshadri Indian Insitute of Science, Bengaluru, India
Lorenzo Da Valle University of Liège
Mahmoud Eltaweel University of Hertfordshire
Marzuqa Ahmed University of Central Florida
Michael Pierro University of Central Florida
Priyankar Garai University of Central Florida
Rafael González Almenara University of Seville
Renee Cole Georgia Institute of Technology
Ruonan Wang University of Surrey
Shahzad Bobi University of Central Florida
Syed Jiaul Hoque Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India

You are now leaving