Arnold Stucki Award

ASME Unit: Rail Transportation Division (RTD)
Date Established: 1980
Achievement: In recognition of eminent achievement by a member of the Rail Transportation Division in advancing the science of mechanical engineering in the field of Rail Transportation. Eminent achievement is defined as a reduction to practice of new or improved eq
Limitations: Must be a member of the Rail Transportation Division. Awards may be bestowed posthumously.
Nomination Deadline:  
Form of Award: Engrossed certificate and a citation
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Rail Transportation Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Honors and Awards Committee with approval of Executive Committee
Selecting Process: Nomination by members of the Rail Transportation Division
Funding: Funding by A. Stucki Company in memory of its founder, Arnold Stucki.
Date Created: 10/21/2000
Date Modified: 1/6/2010
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Arnold Stucki Award

2003 Sam Williams 1989 Donald Wiebe
2002 Jim Wright 1988 David G. Blaine
1999 Leonard McLean 1987 William H. Peterson
1998 Gerald J. Moyar 1986 Gus Holabeck
1995 Terrey Hawthorne 1985 Norman E. Bateson
1994 Bob Radford 1984 Kenneth A. Browne
1993 John Angold 1982 William Vander Sluys
1992 Harold List 1981 Carl E. Tack
1991 William Thomford 1980 Oscar Horger
1990 William P. Manos    

You are now leaving