A.O. Schaefer Award

ASME Unit: Materials Division (MD)
Date Established: Late 1980s
Achievement: Outstanding contributions to Materials Engineering and Codes and Standards. Annually at IMECE.
Nomination Deadline: 8/1
Form of Award: Certificate and $1,000 honorarium
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Materials Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Awards Committee (ASME, MPC and ASTM)
Selecting Process: For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Funding: A.O. Scaefer Fund 

Winners of the A.O. Schaefer Award

1998 Michael Gold
1990 Paul Brister

You are now leaving ASME.org